TBR To-Go

TBR To-Go will be a weekly feature wherein I detail the progress made with the books I am reading.

TBRs for the Week of February 24th:

The Master and the Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov
Progress: 229p/415p.

Thoughts so far: I’m enjoying it! This is actually quite exciting for me, as I have trouble enjoying satire as a literary genre. I get that it’s satire but I often just…don’t find it funny. And it annoys me instead. This is funny and does not annoy me! I’m actually listening to an audiobook version narrated by George Guidall, and he’s an excellent narrator, and keeping track of where I am by marking pages in my paperback copy. I find it has been an excellent companion while I spent my reading week reorganizing my office.

Passages from the Diary of Samuel Pepys edited by Richard Le Galliene
Progress: 74p/330p

Thoughts so far: Pepys was quite the cad! I enjoy reading about how he finds his wife beautiful in her “black patches” (fake beauty spots) and the constant attention he paid to his maids.

Castiel Knows Females

My copy is the edition published by The Modern Library in 1923, and it would be interesting to compare it to another edition to see what (if any) editorial changes were made as to which passages to include or omit.

In non-TBR related news, did anyone else see that last minute of Agent Carter tonight?! HOLY CRAPOLA!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

