TBR To-Go

Some TBR updates! I really should change my blog name to “TBR at some point”…

The Company of the Dead by David Kowalski

Progress: 198/750p. Making progress! I am still not entirely sure what’s going on, but it’s enjoyable nonetheless.

The Story of English by Robert McCrum, William Cran, & Robert MacNeil

Progress: 64/351p. This was a companion to a BBC series of the same name, originally aired in the 1980’s. It’s exactly what it says on the tin, the history of the English language. It’s absolutely fascinating so far, I’ve got post-its sticking out all over the place!

Blue Highways: A Journey into America by William Least Heat Moon

Progress: 66/426p. Okay, something you should know about me? I LOVE the book Travels With Charley. So when I see a book that Newsday called “the most ingratiating, life-affirming American travel memoir since John Steinbeck told of roaming with his dog, Charley, more than twenty years ago…”, I HAVE to read it. I’m not far enough in to have formed a solid opinion yet, but I will keep you updated!

Coming up this weekend: some book reviews!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

