Disney Song Book Tag

Erika over at Erika the Bibliophile tagged anyone who read her post to go ahead and do the tag. I read the post, so here’s my tag!

1.) Part of Your World: What book world would you change yourself for so you could be a part of?

Ack. The immediate answer is the world of Harry Potter, because it’s basically this world but with more magic. Middle Earth can be kind of dangerous (nasty orcses!), but if I could just hang about in the Shire, I’d be a happy little hobbit! I can’t decide!

Little Mermaid Huff

2.) Let It Go- What book did you not want to finish because you loved it so much?

I’m currently reading a book like that! I’m about halfway through The Company of the Dead by David J. Kowalski and it’s about 800 pages and there is SO much happening that I’m constantly going back a few pages and on the one hand I want to know how it ends but on the other hand, I love a book that makes me stop and actually pay attention!

Mulan Tea

3.) Beauty and the Beast- What book do you think is/will be timeless?

Bibliophile Belle

The Hobbit is what comes to mind first. It’s absolutely timeless, if the recent movies are anything to go by. Another one that comes to mind is Little Women, though I suppose it’s old enough that it’s already considered to be timeless!

4.) So This is Love- What book were you hesitant to read at first but ended up loving?

Shocked Wart

I did not expect to like The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent. It’s a novel about the Salem witch trials, and I have a lot of personal feelings about the witch trials. It terrifies me beyond comprehension how an event like that could have occured based nearly entirely on testimony from young girls. I was a young girl, I know what we’re capable of saying! I probably wouldn’t have read it if it had not been for a challenge on Livejournal in which someone else chose my next read from my TBR list! The book handled everything very deftly though, and even though the ending couldn’t possibly be a happy one, I was still left feeling fairly comforted.

5.) Friend Like Me- Which character would you like to be your best friend?

Great Mouse Smile

The best books have best friends in them. Ron Weasley, with his courage and ability to (eventually) get over himself for what’s important, Samwise Gamgee, with his strength of character, Diana’s willingness to go along with all of Anne Shirley’s rather harebrained ideas. That being said, they are all fictional and I’m pretty pleased with the best friends I have in real life!

6.) Reflection- What book really made you think/changed the way you viewed things?

Shocked Genie

I’m a big fan of nature books, and of nature walks, and basically of nature. Two books that definitely changed how I look at my world are Under the Sea Wind by Rachel Carson, and Chasing Clayoquot: A Wilderness Almanac by David Pitt-Brooke. Both focus on a specific area (coastal in Carson’s, rain forest in Pitt-Brooke’s) and the changes they undergo throughout the year.

7.) Colors of the Wind- Who do you tag?

Stitch Licking Window

Everyone who reads this! I’d love to read your answers!!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

