Goodreads and other general updates

When I first started using Goodreads, I was only using it to track the books I own but haven’t read yet – the TBR of TBRTuesday. Then I decided to input my entire TBR list. Then I decided to input all the books I own that I *have* read. Then I decided to go through the journals I’ve been keeping since I started tracking my reads, and input all of *those* titles as well.

All this to say, I am getting very bored with being unemployed!! I kid (mostly), it’s been kind of fun, seeing what I’ve read and being reminded of old favourites. A few times, I would look up a title I’d read some time ago and discover there was a sequel, or others in the series, so of course I had to add those to my list, as well!!

Today I finished my current book journal – yes, despite using Goodreads, I still also like to track with paper and pen. Now I can finally start using the new journal that Simona Elena over at Sky’s Book Corner sent me as part of the Ninja Bookswap. I’m so excited, isn’t it beautiful?!

IMAG0834

I’ve been reading all over the place lately. I’ve been reading library books, owned books, Netgalley books on my phone, and audiobooks on my computer. I’ve read children’s picture books, seriously tragic memoirs, non-fiction essays, and mysteries. Right now I’m in the middle of four books! I don’t feel like I’m in a reading rut, but I am having trouble sticking with one book – when I say I’m in the middle of four books, I mean that quite literally, I am halfway through all of them! They’re all good, but none of them are gripping me. I went to the library yesterday though, so maybe the book I need at this moment is in that pile of goodies!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

