June Wrapup

Happy Canada Day everyone! We had a barbecue, despite the rain. You know you’re Canadian when, eh?!

June was a pretty decent month, book wise. I haven’t got too many stats for you, but here are some numbers.

Books read: 20
15 of the 20 were Fiction, 5 were Non-Fic. 14 were written by women, 6 by men.
Total pages read: 5372.

Goodreads keeps passive-aggressively pointing out that I am ahead of schedule in my goal of reading 120 books this year. I’m sure I will wind up passing that goal but that’s alright! According to Goodreads, I read 167 books last year, and that was with being in school full time. If I consistently keep as far ahead as I am now (5 books ahead, apparently),  I will probably boost it up a bit just to shut them up. How do they quantify it, anyhow? Do they just divide the number by 52 and that’s how many books they want me to read a week to be “on track”?

I hope to be back next week with some NetGalley reviews. We’ll see how that goes, my posting is rather sporadic, I realise!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

