The 24 in 48 Readathon

readathon1

I’ve signed up for the 24 in 48 readathon, which starts at midnight tonight and goes until midnight on Sunday night. The idea is to spend 24 of the 48 hours in the weekend reading. I’ve got some weekend plans, so I may not get to 24 hours, but I’m still pretty excited.

WIN_20150710_162646

See all those bookmarks? Each of those books is a book from my TBR shelves that I picked up, began to read, and then put down at some point – some recently, some over a year ago! My goal for this readathon is to finish a good number of these books, or at least move the bookmarks further along!

The books are:

  1. My Several Worlds by Pearl S. Buck. Pre-readathon progress: p.69 of 472.
  2. The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein. Pre-readathon progress: p.59 of 302.
  3. Armor by John Steakey. Pre-readathon progress: p.19 of 426.
  4. Passages from the Diary of Samuel Pepys, the Modern Library edition. Pre-readathon progress: p.75 of 330.
  5. Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde. Pre-readathon progress: p.83 of 372.
  6. Walking the Bible by Bruce Feiler. Pre-readathon progress: p.57 of 428
  7. Writing a Woman’s Life by Carolyn G. Heilbrun. Pre-readathon progress: p.60 of 131.
  8. Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz. Pre-readathon progress: p.139 of 297.
  9. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling. Pre-readathon progress: p.63 of 503.

As you can see, I have quite the task ahead of me! I’m going to focus on Heinlein and Fforde to begin with, I think, as they’re pretty fast-paced.

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

