July wrap-up

July was a good month for me, bookwise. I completed 26 books!

Here are some numbers, since you all know I love breaking things down into numbers!

Books completed: 26
Total pages read: 6808
Average book length: 260p
19 were fiction and 7 were non-fiction.

Genres covered ranged from history to nature to Archie comics (that’s a genre, right?!) to chick lit to science fiction.

The stand-out for me was discovering the writer Beth Kendrick. I read three of her books in July and I have another one waiting in my pile of library books!

I am well on-track for my goal of reading 150 books this year, with 90 so far in 2015. Goodreads is even telling me that I am 4 books ahead of schedule! My goal for August is to beat my July total by at least one book. So if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to get to it!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

