September Wrapup

Apologies for my month-long absence! I spent much of September with a computer that developed a nasty habit of shutting down without warning, so typing anything was an exercise in futility.

I was also quite busy with work – I am now a fully fledged library technician at a law library here. It’s challenging work, but rewarding.

Work = pay = new laptop, so expect more action from here on out!

All that being said, let’s move on to September’s books!

It was a good month for reading, as my new job includes a 20 minute bus ride each way. I only completed 14 books, but I’m especially happy as only three of those were library books – I am wary of taking library books on the bus, so I’ve really been chipping away at my TBR!!

Due to the nature of bus rides, I mostly read easy stuff – mysteries, romance, sci-fi. I did finally finish Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz, which has taken me the better part of a year in bits and pieces. It’s an absolutely fascinating look at what makes dogs, well, dogs. I have definitely changed how I view my pup! Who, by the way, is 13 this month!

WIN_20151001_143825

She is looking bewildered at why she’s been awoken from her slumber.

That’s all from me today, but I am once again participating in the Ninja Bookswap, so I’ll be back soon enough with updates on that, as well as what I’m reading!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

