Whoops?

No excuses here, just an apology for my year-long absence!

2016 was an eventful year for us all, and 2017 is shaping up to be just as eventful. Thankfully, there are always books to come home to.

I’m chugging right along in my annual Goodreads challenge. Last year’s goal was 100 and I made it to 93. I’m maintaining 100 as my goal for 2017 and so far I am on track, with 12 books read so far.

I’ve actually changed my reading style slightly this year. I’m trying not to multitask, focusing instead on one book at a time to better absorb what I’m reading. I’m also letting myself relax a bit with my reading choices. As always, the focus is on my constantly growing and shifting unread library, but I am also allowing myself the occasional reread and library books. I am trying not to get too caught up in checking items off a list that I forget to enjoy myself. I am also making a more conscious effort to read more minority voices and more non-fiction, both areas in which I tend to lack a bit.

I can’t promise regular updates, but I am absolutely going to endeavour to post more often than once a year in 2017!

About sarscoff

Late 20's, Canadian, library technician, wife, dog mama, reader of all things written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

